2022-23 Award Recipients

Player Awards

 Award Description

Most Improved Player This is awarded to the Player that has exhibited the greatest growth in hockey skills, on-ice knowledge and overall performance from the beginning of the season to the end
Top Scorer This goes to the Player with the most points during regular season league play
Best Defenseman Awarded to the most outstanding all round defenseman on the team
Oiler Award This award goes to the Player who best exemplifies the Oiler spirit of determination, teamwork, coach-ability and dedication
Most Valuable Player This award goes to the Player whose contributions meant the most to the team. It is not necessarily the best Player on the team, although it could be, but is the Player in whose absence the team’s performance would suffer most
Markus Lavallee Memorial Award It will be awarded to the player that is deemed to have consistently exhibited the qualities that made Markus such a special, loved and respected person.
Markus would be proud to know that this scholarship will be awarded to the teammate who
most exemplifies dedication to his family, team, community and personal development. In so
doing we will continue to remember Markus for his kindness, caring, compassion and positive
energy for a game he dearly loved.
This dedicated teammate will also model work ethic, enthusiasm and determination in striving
to achieve both personal and team goals. In so doing they will inspire and encourage others to
want to better themselves. Like Markus, this teammate will also model respect and support for
others, including opposing players, coaches, fans and game officials. In leading by example, this
player will always choose to do the right thing, especially when others are not looking. Playing
like Markus means playing with heart and never giving up on your teammates or yourself.
As we continue to move forward into this hockey season and beyond we want players to aspire
to be the best they can be as true leaders both on and off the ice.
The Bow Mark McArthur Award This is awarded to a male U18 AAA Player by Bow Mark Paving & Concrete. The award is presented to the player that is deemed to have consistently exhibited outstanding sportsmanship and gentlemanly conduct combined with a high standard of playing ability

Service Awards


Volunteer of the Year Awarded to an individual who has shown exemplary dedication and service to the programs of the OOAA during the hockey season or past seasons. It may be awarded to any Member of the Association
Ralph Brown Award Awarded to an individual with a history of involvement with the OOAA who has made a substantial contribution over a number of years
                                                               Awards are presented at our OOAA Banquet in the Spring

 Rocky Mountain Raiders U13 AA Females

 Rocky Mountain Raiders U13 A Females:

Top Scorer - Reese Carson

MVP - Chloe Vetter

Top Defenseman - Allison Wawryk

Most Improved - Jessica Engleson

Raider Award - Lilly Grant

  Okotoks Oilers U13 AA


 Okotoks Oilers U13 AA:

Top Scorer - Cormac Riley

MVP - Bennett Nixon

Top Defenseman - Hudson Pineda

Most Improved - Ayla Poliakiwski

Oiler Award - Carter Vollman


Rocky Mountain Raiders U15 AA Females


Rocky Mountain Raiders U15 AA Females:

Top Scorer - Kamryn Reiber

MVP - Kamryn Reiber

Top Defenseman - Gracie Dengler

Most Improved - Paige Meyer

Raider Award - Ella Simard


Okotoks Oilers U15 AA

Okotoks Oilers U15 AA:

Top Scorer -  Gavin Hurst

MVP - Calder Graham

Top Defenseman - Cale Grummett

Most Improved - Nolan Murphy

Oiler Award - Chase Brockhoff


Okotoks Oilers U15 AAA


Okotoks Oilers U15 AAA:

Top Scorer - Kaden Hayes

MVP - Carter Esler

Top Defenseman - Jake Perry

Most Improved - Grady Pichette

Oiler Award - Tate Hanson

Markus Lavallee Award - Noah Milford


Okotoks Oilers U16 AA


Okotoks Oilers U16 AA:

Top Scorer - Joshua Simard

MVP - Carson Meyer

Top Defenseman - Chase Reschny

Most Improved - Dax Swain

Oiler Award - Brock Inglis


Okotoks Oilers U17 AAA

Okotoks Oilers U17 AAA:

Top Scorer - Nash Wassing

MVP -  Connor White

Top Defenseman - Jack Mitchell

Most Improved - Mateo Johnson

Oiler Award - Jaden Rusznak


Rocky Mountain Raiders U18 AA Females

Rocky Mountain Raiders U18 AA Females:

Top Scorer - Avery Mahussier

MVP - Ella Glubish

Top Defenseman - Syrianna Running Rabbit A’Atsistaomahka

Most Improved - Dyllyn Duckett

Raider Award - Elyssa Williams


Okotoks Oilers U18 AA


Okotoks Oilers U18 AA:

Top Scorer - Griffin Amyotte

MVP - Dryden Harding

Top Defenseman - Hunter Cobb

Most Improved - Noah Bueckert

Oiler Award - Dawson Barratt


Rocky Mountain Raiders U18 AAA Females


Rocky Mountain Raiders U18 AAA Females:

Top Scorer - Sophie Kern

MVP - Kaylan Easson

Top Defenseman - Tori Evans

Most Improved - Leila Schultz

Raider Award - Taryn Oloriz


Okotoks Bowmark Oilers U18 AAA

Okotoks Bowmark Oilers U18 AAA:

Top Scorer - Connor Radke

MVP - Tyson Endall

Top Defenseman - Will Harris

Most Improved - Andrew Sikora

Oiler Award - Kade Sicotte

BowMark McArthur Award - Charlie Goll

Markus Lavallee Award - Merek Schlenker


 Volunteer of the Year Award:  


Ralph Brown Award:


Photos courtesy of Michelle Barratt, 2023. 

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

More Information

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

More Information

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

More Information

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

More Information